Is Your Name Blotted Out of the Book of Life?

“He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.” (Revelation 3:6)

Is Your Name Crossed Out?For the fifth time in the book of Revelation Jesus exhorts again (to the fifth church, Sardis), listen to what the Holy Spirit is saying to your heart! Where is your heart before God? Do you only have a name you are living, but the fact is that the burning love and true devotion to the Lord: is dead? Will your name be blotted out of the book of life? If you will not listen to the Spirit, Jesus Christ will come upon you as a thief and you will not be ready!

“And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.” (Revelation 20:15)

Do you have true spiritual ear of a true name? Do you have a humble and contrite spirit that can receive the warning of the Holy Spirit? If you have allowed so-called “Christian” churches to kill true and faithful devotion to Jesus, your name is not “true and faithful”. Instead of overcoming, you have been overcome, and he will “blot out his name out of the book of life.”

“And the LORD said unto Moses, Whosoever hath sinned against me, him will I blot out of my book.” (Exodus 32:33)

4 responses to “Is Your Name Blotted Out of the Book of Life?

  1. What are good verses to read if one is facing a medical battle (cancer)? I need to empower myself with His words of wisdom and I am in such a “fog” that I cannot remember much..thank you so much for any help. I need to read His Word regarding hope and strength to go on and battle this. Thank you.

    • Dear Yolanda,

      I am so sorry to hear of your situation, but there truly is hope in the Lord. Our principle hope first needs to be in the hope of our salvation, according to his Word

      “My soul fainteth for thy salvation: but I hope in thy word. Mine eyes fail for thy word, saying, When wilt thou comfort me?” (Psalms 119:81-82)

      When we seek the Lord according to his Word, then the comfort will naturally come because we are following his Word in every way he has shown us.

      “For whatsoever things were written aforetime were written for our learning, that we through patience and comfort of the scriptures might have hope.” (Romans 15:4)

      Before when sin was in our lives, we were separated from God, but through the Bible plan of full salvation we can be forgiven and made free from sin to serve him in holiness. The blood Jesus shed on the cross makes this possible.

      “That at that time ye were without Christ, being aliens from the commonwealth of Israel, and strangers from the covenants of promise, having no hope, and without God in the world: But now in Christ Jesus ye who sometimes were far off are made nigh by the blood of Christ.” (Ephesians 2:12-13)

      “Forasmuch as ye know that ye were not redeemed with corruptible things, as silver and gold, from your vain conversation received by tradition from your fathers; But with the precious blood of Christ, as of a lamb without blemish and without spot” (1 Peter 1:18-19)

      This same sacrifice that cleanses us from all sin and changes our heart desires to love and serve him, also is the sacrafice that paid the price for our healing.

      “For even hereunto were ye called: because Christ also suffered for us, leaving us an example, that ye should follow his steps: Who did no sin, neither was guile found in his mouth: Who, when he was reviled, reviled not again; when he suffered, he threatened not; but committed himself to him that judgeth righteously: Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.” (1 Peter 2:21-24)

      When they scourged Jesus, his blood was also shed, and by those stripes we can claim the promise of healing, because he also paid that price – for us.

      May the Lord comfort your heart through full salvation, and the hope of the scriptures.

      Sincerely, Richard

  2. Thank you for your comforting words. Today was a tough day of chemo, but I put everything, all my burdens, my fears, my questions to HIM because He is the only who truly gives me comfort. He is the father I never really had. There to comfort me, to listen to me, and yes, even to answer me. He my God, Lord and Saviour. And through Him ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE.

  3. I thank Him every single day, many times during the day. I thank Him at night when I lay dow to sleep. I accepted Him as my saviour many years ago and have been reaffirming my faith in Him every day. I witness to others I meet, no matter whether is at the drugstore, at my doctors’ offices, or my own friends..and my family. I tell them how simple it is: confess all your sins, ask for forgiveness and sin no more. Then ask Him to come into your heart and accept Him as your one and only Savior..Love Him as the Father He really is. Put all the burdens too big for you in His hands..He always delivers. Thanks for “listening” and praying.

Leave a Reply

